Property Rights Foundation of America®
Founded 1994

Uniform Conservation Easement Act—State Adoptions
List of 22 states provided by National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (2000) with notes.

STATE ADOPTIONS: Alabama Minnesota
  Alaska Mississippi
  Arizona Nevada
  Arkansas New Mexico
  Delaware Oregon
  District of Columbia South Carolina
  Idaho South Dakota
  Indiana Texas
  Kansas Virginia
  Kentucky West Virginia
  Maine Wisconsin


Additional States (partial list)

1. New York (1984)—modified, more elaborate law.
2. Pennsylvania (2001)—modified, eliminated third party enforcement power.


Back to:
Conservation Easements PRFA Home Page

© 2000 Property Rights Foundation of America®
All rights reserved. This material may not be broadcast, published, rewritten or redistributed without written permission.